Announcing Moving Story Scholarship Winners

Blog Post Image

We’re excited to announce the ten winners of the 2018 NRT Share Your Moving Story Scholarship Program! We received the highest participation to date with more than 360 fascinating essays submitted from a total of 39 states plus Washington, D.C. and internationally from countries such as South Africa, Malaysia, Mongolia and more.

The ten students submitted essays which were selected as the most powerful and well-written. As a result, each will receive a $2,000 scholarship to support their future educational endeavors. You can read each of the winning essays on

Congratulations to the ten winners:

Keisha Barrera, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Rosanna Benn, Arkhangai, Mongolia
Austin Easterly, Johannesburg, South Africa
Kyana Morgan, Playa Del Ray, CA
Daniela Schmitz, Moon Township, PA
Swasti Shree, Glenmont, NY
Mason Taylor, Bartlett, TN
Haley Tidd, Aurora, CO
Hannah Trescott, Penang, Malaysia
Denise Zivkovic, Park City, UT

A special thank you goes out to our judges – Matt Baker, Amy Crawford, Don Cruz Datanagan, Ginette Wright and Stacy Tankel.  Your time and guidance is very much appreciated.

Each year, we share this program with our many sources of business: relocation management companies, corporations, affinity groups.  Their positive and supportive response continues to exceed our expectations!